资源简介

了解我们的优质产品

当一位航运业代表对卤素系统公司总裁Michael Silveri说,他的宏伟目标是不可能实现的,Silveri只会更加坚定。"他告诉我,'大公司还没能做到。 我们真的不认为你能做到。"Silveri说。"顺便说一句,他们现在是客户了。"

DNV型式认可

DNV GL是一家全球领先的质量保证和风险管理公司,在海事、油气、能源等领域拥有10万家客户。在海事、石油和天然气、能源以及其他领域拥有100,000家客户,DNV GL帮助企业变得更安全、更智能和更环保。

支持创新以更好地了解全球水域

ACT是一个由研究机构、资源管理人员和私营公司组成的伙伴关系,致力于促进开发和采用用于沿海、淡水和海洋环境的有效和可靠的传感器和平台。

促进船舶安全和海洋清洁

提高与船舶、陆地和近海设施相关的技术,以提高生命、财产的安全和保护环境。

小企业创新研究成功案例

通过他们的小企业征集,他们为一个关键问题找到了更好的解决方案:生物污物控制。

环境测试

遵照:

  • LR规则
  • DNV 2.4
  • 测试包括
  • 震动
  • 敏感性
  • 电磁干扰
  • 温度和湿度循环

常见问题

传感器能用多久
,氯气传感器应能维持系统的寿命。通常不需要维护。如果发生滥用,可以通过抛光进行修复。

传感器每隔多久测量一次?
传感器每50秒测量一次氯、pH值、ORP、盐度和温度这五个参数。

计划维护要求是什么?
,我们建议每60天进行一次校准检查,每年进行一次pH值校准检查。磨损件和pH传感器每两年更换一次。

该传感器能在淡水中工作吗?
是的,它能准确测量从200 µS到完全海水的45 mS(34 PSU)。它可以精确测量从200 µS到45 mS(34 PSU)的全海水。同样,在pH值为6.5至9的水中也能准确测量。

为什么传感器要测量pH值?
,海水的pH值变化不大,但在咸水或淡水中,pH值可以从6.5到9.0急剧变化。

HSI的快速反应ORP与一般的离散ORP有什么不同?
通常情况下。HSI的ORP测量技术与传统的专用ORP装置不同。它可能会有高达50 mV的变化,但应该提供与专用设备相当的定性读数。它不受中毒影响,在某些情况下会对变化作出更快的反应。

卤素的pH传感器有何独特之处?
卤素在其传感器系统中使用了独特的pH值滤芯。pH滤芯可以承受10巴到-0.7巴的压力,如果让其干燥,则会迅速湿润。3分钟内即可恢复精度。该pH电极只有一种可提供这些规格。一年以上不需要校准。滤芯每两年更换一次。

传感器是否通过了型号认证?
是。ATEX/IECEx和非危险性版本均获得韩国船级社(KR)的类型认证。

比较1

DPD在线仪器与卤素传感器的比较。

在大型船舶的压载水处理系统(BWTS)中,臭氧或电解产生的残余氧化剂系统可使入侵物种失活。在这两种情况下,残余氧化剂都是溴。

传感器和/或分析仪用于控制压载期间产生的氧化剂水平,并在除压载(压载水抽出)作业之前检测残留的氧化剂水平。在压舱期间,水被装载、处理和监测,以确保入侵物种的灭活完成。 在除碴过程中,传感器监测残余氧化剂水平,以确保残余浓度低于0.2(某些情况下为0.1)ppm。这是国际海事组织和美国海岸警卫队要求的监管水平。

大多数BWTS系统在船上的不同位置使用N,N-二乙基对苯二胺(DPD)仪器。这些装置使用稳压进料色度计来显示总氧化剂水平。在显示读数之前,它们需要相对较长的周期时间,即75秒。 除了周期时间外,由于最初的不准确,通常会丢弃第一次或第二次测量。在大型船舶上,当样品水必须流到数百英尺的色度计位置才能进行分析时,这种延迟会进一步加剧。采样泵、水管和自动阀门必须添加到系统中,这使得系统复杂化,资本支出成本增加。

虽然没有任何一种分析方法是完美的,但DPD仪器在这一应用中受到一些限制。它们要求:

  • 使用有堵塞倾向的1mm(内径)小管子(通过干燥的试剂或生物污垢)。
  • 样品的过滤(增加浊度导致不准确)
  • 过滤器清洗
  • 每60天用酸清洗色度计一次。
  • 每60天更换一次摄政王
  • 废物流的处置

一般来说,这些系统很复杂,难以排除故障,需要大量的维护。这在船上是个问题,因为在压载和除压载期间(使用这些系统时),通常有一个小的船员和许多职责。

Halogen Systems, Inc.生产用于海水、饮用水、游泳池和冷却塔的水处理传感器。它的氧化剂/脱氧剂传感器用于压载水处理系统,目前已在船上使用。 该传感器直接安装在压载水管道中,每50秒测量一次TRO。这些测量结果精确到两个周期,有时甚至一个周期。

卤素系统的氧化剂传感器在此应用中具有一定的优势。

  • 校准之间的间隔时间长
  • 自清洗电极
  • 流量独立测量
  • 直接插管
  • 综合盐度测量
  • 自动测距氧化剂测量范围从0.07ppm到15ppm。
  • 无电解质或膜
  • 抗生物防污

卤素系统传感器的设计正是考虑到了这一具有挑战性的应用。它有一个解决方案,可以潜在地节省OPEX和CAPEX成本,同时简化船员的操作。

Resources

understanding our quality products

When a shipping industry representative said to the Halogen Systems President Michael Silveri that his lofty goals were an impossibility, Silveri only grew more determined. “He told me, ‘Big companies haven’t been able to do it.  We don’t really think you can do it,’” Silveri said. “Incidentally, they’re now a customer.”

DNV Type Approval

DNV GL is a globally leading quality assurance and risk management company. With 100,000 customers across the maritime, oil and gas, energy, as well as a range of other sectors, DNV GL helps companies to become safer, smarter and greener.

Supporting Innovation To Better Understand Global Waters

ACT is a partnership of research institutions, resource managers, and private sector companies dedicated to fostering the development and adoption of effective and reliable sensors and platforms for use in coastal, freshwater and ocean environments

Promoting Safe Ships and Clean Oceans

Boosting technologies related to ships, land & offshore facilities that enhance safety of life, property, and protecting the environment

Small Business Innovation Research Success Story

Through their small business solicitation they found a better solution for a critical issue: biofoul control.

Evironmental testing

In compliance with:

  • LR Rule
  • DNV 2.4
  • Tests included
  • Vibration
  • Susceptibility
  • EMI
  • Temp & Humidity Cycling

FAQ

How long will sensor last
The chlorine sensor should last the life of the system. No maintenance is usually necessary. It the event of abuse, it can be reconditioned by polishing.

How often does the sensor measure?
The sensor measures all five parameters Chlorine, pH, ORP, Salinity and Temperature every 50 seconds.

What are the scheduled maintenance requirements?
We recommend a calibration check be performed every 60 days and a pH calibration check every year. Wear parts and the pH sensors are replaced every two years.

Will the sensor work in fresh water?
Yes. It will measure accurately from 200 µS up to fully marine seawater 45 mS (34 PSU). It will likewise measure accurately in waters with a pH of 6.5 to 9.

Why does the sensor measure pH?
While pH of seawater does not change much, in brackish or freshwater, the pH can change drastically from 6.5 to 9.0.

How is HSI’s Fast Response ORP Different from typical discrete ORP?
Usually. HSI’s ORP measurement technique is different than a convention dedicated ORP unit. It could vary by as much as 50 mV but should provide qualitative readings comparable to a dedicated unit. It is not subject to poisoning and will respond faster to changes in some cases.

How is Halogens pH sensor unique?
Halogen uses a unique pH cartridge in its sensor system. The pH cartridge can withstand 10 bar to -0.7 bar pressures and rapidly wets if allowed to dry out. Accuracy is restored within 3 minutes. The pH electrode is only one available with these specifications. It does not require calibration for a year or more. Cartridges are replaced every two years.

Is the Sensor Type Approved?
Yes. Both the ATEX/IECEx and the Non-Hazardous versions are Type Approved by the Korean Registry of Shipping (KR).

comparison #1

DPD Online Instruments VS. the Halogen Sensor

In Ballast Water Treatment Systems (BWTS) for larger ships, generated residual oxidant systems, resulting from either ozone or electrolytic generation, inactivates invasive species. In both cases, the residual oxidant is bromine.

Sensors and/or analyzers are used both to control the level of oxidant generated during ballasting and to detect the residual oxidant levels before deballasting (ballast water pumped out) operations occur. During ballasting, water is loaded, treated and monitored to ensure inactivation of invasive species is complete.  During deballasting, sensors monitor the residual oxidant level to ensure that the residual concentration is below 0.2 (0.1 in some cases) ppm. This is a regulatory level required by International Maritime Organization and the US Coast Guard.

Most BWTS systems use N,N-diethyl-p-phenylenediamine, (DPD) Instrumentation at various locations on board the ship. These units use regent feed colorimeters to indicate Total Oxidant levels. They require a relatively long cycle time of 75 seconds before displaying a reading.  In addition to the cycle time, discarding the first or second measurement is typical due to initial inaccuracies. This delay is further compounded when the sample water must flow hundreds of feet to the colorimeter location before analysis can occur on larger ships. Sampling pumps, water lines and automated valves must be added to system which complicate and CAPEX costs.

While no analytical method is perfect, DPD Instruments suffer from a number of limitations in this application. They require:

  • Use of tubing as small 1mm (ID) which has a tendency to clog (Via dried reagents or biofouling)
  • Filtration of the sample (Increase turbidity causes inaccuracies)
  • Filter cleaning
  • Cleaning of the colorimeter with acid every 60 days
  • Regent replacement every 60 days
  • Disposal of a waste stream

In general, these systems are complicated, difficult to troubleshoot and require considerable maintenance. This is problematic on a ship since there is typically a small crew with many duties during ballasting and deballasting (when these systems are used).

Halogen Systems, Inc. manufactures Water Treatment sensors for Seawater, drinking water, swimming pools and cooling towers. It’s Oxidant/ Deoxidant Sensor for use in Ballast Water Treatment Systems is currently on-board ships.  The sensor is installed directly in the ballast pipe and measures TRO every 50 seconds. These measurements are accurate within two, and sometimes one, cycle.

Halogen Systems’ Oxidant Sensor has some advantages in this application:

  • Long interval between calibrations
  • Self- cleaning electrodes
  • Flow independent measurement
  • Direct pipe insertion
  • Integrated salinity measurement
  • Auto ranging oxidant measurement from 0.07 ppm to 15 ppm
  • No electrolytes or membranes
  • Biofouling resistant

Halogen Systems sensor was designed with this challenging application in mind. It has a solution that can potentially save on both OPEX and CAPEX costs while simplifying operation by ship’s crew.